Ratings & Reviews for RTIC 20, White

4.7
Based on 182 Reviews
(153)
(12)
(17)
(0)
(0)

Most Recent Reviews

|

rtic 20

by
Have had one for two years that I keep in my semi truck for bottled water! Block ice will keep for six days in the summer and nine days in the winter and this includes opening maybe four times a day! Just as good as that “Y” model at half the price!
|

Rtic 20

by
I just got the blue 20 it's perfect for my job I also have several of the 30oz tumblers and coffee cups and love them also keeps my coffee hot for hours
|

Mr

by
Can’t say enough about this cooler. Bought this along with a 45... both are incredible. You will not be disappointed.
|

Outstanding Cooler

by
Just got my seafoam cooler that was on sale and I cannot say enough about the quality and its ability to hold ice. This was the Best Purchase I have made in a very long time!
|

Great in the Mountains

by
I have used these hard size coolers for the last 2 summers in the Colorado mountains above 9000 feet evevation. They work great, keep ice blocks for 4 days with no issues. I put them in the truck each evening so do not have any experience with bears or other critters getting into them. I am looking at the soft side coolers for our fishing boots. Been very satified.
|

Restock

by
When will there be more available?
|

Wont keep ice

by
My cooler will not keep ice Beyond 5 days it turns to pure water I purchased a cooler from Walmart for one half the money that will keep the ice for 8 days
|

Ms

by
I received one of these from my kids for Mother's day. After my first use, I ordered a soft pack. These are so well worth their cost. They will pay for themselves after just a few uses.
|

Making Coolers Great Again

by
I was skeptical at first, thinking that no cooler is worth that kind of money, but I bought a tan 65 on sale a few years ago. After just a couple hunting and fishing trips I was very impressed. I now have two 65's and a 20, and probably won't have to ever buy another cooler! Great product that works, is made to last and built in the U.S.A.!
|

Horse Camping

by
This is my 2nd year tiwh a 20 RTIC Tan cooler. Absolutely love it. We go horse camping for a week at a time. I put ice in this one, all of my frozen food...and it stays frozen for at least 3 days. Keeps ice for days on end. So glad I purchased one. (Just as good if not better than the "other brand" and the price was the best...)
|

Great cooler, handle is the worst.

by
I have the 20 and have used it for over a year now, with extensive use. It has kept my stuff cooler and longer than any other cooler I have had. In a hot vehicle on a 95+ degree day, the ice will last 1 1/2 days in that heat. In the shade, and around 70 degrees, ice went up to 4 days. The one issue I have is with the handle. It sucks. It has never fit into the cooler correctly and if you lift the cooler with anything in it, the handle pops out of the holes. I am going to make a handle for myself that works. I've been just picking it up by the sides. If they engineered a better handle, they'd have a a 100% winner. I'd buy another one of these, but that handle is the worst.
|

Dank

by
This cooler is revolutionary! It holds ice longer than expected and is the perfect size for 2, i use it almoat every weekend for camping and have had no problems only 1000% satisfaction.
|

Disappointed

by
Received this as a gift a couple years back. Was excited to have a higher end cooler for an affordable price. However I am pretty let down by the “over built, not over priced” slogan as the following is my experience with the cooler. Upon the first use (30 cans and ice) couldn’t get the handle to stay put. It continually kept popping loose because it’s not secure and doesn’t hold the weight well. Learn to leave the cooler in one spot no big deal. Second use, lost 2:4 rubber feet. Not sure how they managed to come out but pretty annoying that 2:2 removable parts aren’t staying put after only a couple uses. Now this 3rd reason could be user error. However, noticed after the first heavier use party that the straps are starting to shred as well. Not blaming anyone directly for this as it could have been the guests not quite figuring it out and pulling too hard one way or the other. Just feel like something that isn’t getting heavy use wouldn’t have fallen apart after two summers of medium use.
|

Amazed

by
Wow we just ordered yesterday and we just received it today! Fast shipping and it’s amazing! Live it!
|

The best

by
Superb service and unbelievable quality. Delivery was on time and made my day
|

Disappointment

by
I ordered the 65L cooler after a weekend of camping where I continually had to make runs to the store for ice to keep my previous cooler stocked. The RTIC was my solution to this problem. I received the unit about a week ago and was disappointed with the shipment handling. The box had clearly been damaged and the cooler was scuffed and had a decent sized dent. When I contacted customer service, they informed me that the defects were part of the manufacturing process and are not covered under the warranty, despite including photos of the damaged packaging. When purchasing a premium product, I expect a premium buying experience. This fell short for me. Overall, I am disappointed and would not recommend RTIC products in the future until improvements are made to the buying experience. I cannot speak to its cooling abilities yet but hope it lives up to the hype.
|

Excellent

by
This is my second RTIC. Great coolers great price. Thank you for your support of the second amendment!
|

20 Owner

by
Bought a RTIC Hard 20 after weeks of online research. VERY HAPPY, Great product. Used ice packs and ice cubes in 102 degree weather with 80% humidity. After 24 hours the bottles of water I had in the cooler began to develop ice inside of them. In the process of ordering a 45 right now. Recommending RTIC to all of my friends.
|

Great coolers

by
I have a 20qt, 30qt soft cooler also a 20qt hard and just purchased a 65qt blue hard cooler. And a few 30oz tumblers You can’t go wrong for the price and quality. Shipping is fast. Thanks RTIC for offering such a quality product at a great price.
|

Awesome product

by
I have had the 65 since you guys first released them I have enjoyed it. The best cooler I have had I highly suggest your products to all my friends. I just recently purchased the 145 and can't wait to use it.
|

Extreme Heat conditions worthy

by
I live in extreme heat conditions. Last month was over 110F every month, and it hit 120F a couple of days. I keep my RTIC in my truck, and put frozen bottles of water in it. My water gets room temp around 4-5 days. Sounds like it's not living up to performance claims. But the inside of my truck probably hits 150F+. Prior, I've never owned a cooler that could keep my water cold for more than half a day.
|

Impressed !

by
I’ll never buy another ******. I’m very impressed with this company my cooler shipped in 3 days ! I already started shopping for more products on their site.
|

20 and 65 qt tan

by
I have both the 20 quart and 65 qt hard side AND the 40 can soft side (along with 8 can lunch box and drink ware)... LOVE how they keep food cold for long periods of time. I have used all of them based on needs for the outing, and I have yet to be disappointed in performance. I have loaned them out to neighbors for backyard parties and the RTIC Coolers were the only coolers that they didn't have to refill with ice mulitple times in the day (was high 90's, beer and soda, frequent openings on all coolers...ours still had most of the original ice and very little water!). I have had these for anywhere from a couple months (lunch box), to 2 years (20/65qt coolers). As needed, will buy again!
|

Best cooler

by
My wife bought me this cooler and it was the best ice chest I've ever owned. The price is also better than the competition. Now I'm gonna order a soft 20 cooler.
|

Great cooler, needs one tweak

by
I love this RTIC 20 cooler, but would prefer if it had 2 handles versus the single pullover handle. When its loaded up and I try to pull the cooler towards me, the only thing available to grab is the vertical part of the handle from the end. In doing so, it pulls away from the cooler. Over time, I'm afraid it will bend. I've rigged a rope around the cooler, over the handle inserts to give me something to pull on instead.
|

Ms.

by
Thiis cooler is awesome! Only problem...no wheels.
|

Rtic 20

by
I’ve owned the 45 tan for two years. I love it, but it’s too big for just one person. Fine when we are going somewhere but I wanted one for work and to carry on my ATV. It holds ice exceptionally well. I can fit 8 powerades and 10 lbs of ice, with room to spare. I like that the handle can come off. Only thing I don’t like about these new style coolers, is the finish doesn’t seem to be as well done as my 45 from two years ago. There’s a little bit of flashing left from the manufacturing process, I’ll have to clean up with a fine grit sand paper. Also, the drain plugs are condensating big time. I never noticed this with my 45, in 2 years of using it. Someone said to stick a cork in the drain plug and it will stop, so I’ll test that. I also don’t see the need for two drain plugs on a 20 quart cooler. My 45, two years ago, was 6 of 5 stars. I’m taking off a star for the flash and drain plug condensation on the 20.
|

Dissapointed

by
I bought 2 RTIC 20 inch coolers at the beginning of the year for a river trip scheduled for this summer. We never used them other than to test how long the ice would last. One of the rubber feet fell off as I scooted it into the truck so when I turned it over to see where to put it I noticed there was one missing. I called, explained what happened and expected to get a foot replacement. No. The warranty doesn't cover "wear and tear". If that was wear and tear then the coolers may not last the trip we are taking. Each foot is $3.99. That is crazy. As you can tell I am not happy. I was hoping that RTIC would stand behind their product. By the way, I was told that the rubber feet are back ordered 2 to 4 weeks. Does that tell you anything?
|

Great cooler except for...

by
I typically load my cooler in the back of my Suburban, and slide it forward to load other stuff. I never gave this much thought until I received my RTIC 20. First time I went to slide it from mid-cargo area back to the hatch, I realized there's nothing to grip other than the upright handle. Pull on it from the end and it pulls away from the cooler and will eventually bend. So, while the cooler is everything advertised as far as quality, insulation, etc; it's a pain in the rear for me to use.
|

by
Love this cooler I put beer and ice in it and the beer got ice shivers. I put ice in this cooler in my garage the last of June 4 days of ice.
|

Great cooler, great service.

by
I ordered my RTIC 20 on Monday at 1:49 pm. I received an email from RTIC at 1:50 telling me the order had shipped. I arrived home from work yesterday afternoon to find the 20 sitting in my driveway. Unreal. And cooler itself works as advertised. It is the perfect size for what I need (beach goer, weekend warrior, football game tailgating). Cannot be any more pleased with my purchase.
|

Great cooler

by
I purchased this cooler a while ago but wanted some time to go by before giving feedback. This thing has been through a lot. I keep it inside my Enclosed Work trailer till the weekend when we go camping. It gets tossed around inside my work trailer every once in while and is about bulletproof. It gets pretty warm inside my work trailer and this little cooler keeps drinks and food nice and chilled, that is unless I put a chunk of Dry-ice in then I can freeze almost everything that’s in there. I would recommend this cooler to anyone that is looking for something better than what they sell at the big box stores. I have never got 10 days out of the ice in mine except during spring or fall but like I mentioned I have it in pretty extreme environments and It outperforms any other cooler I have ever owned by far. Don’t hesitate to buy an RTIC cooler. RTIC makes a GREAT product!
|

65 qt cooler

by
Ordered Tuesday 6/12 arrived 6/14. I'm sure it will work great like other rtic products I have or have seen used
|

Ran out of stars!

by
I have two; a 20 and a 65 and love them both. They are absolutely perfect.
|

Best cooler I've ever owned

by
I bought the RTIC 65 last year and it's amazing. Blows away the competition in price and craftsmanship. I'm looking to purchase the 20 next.
|

Owner

by
It is a nice cooler. But it does not had ice for 10 days not even close and that's why I bought it.
|

Best customer service!

by
I recently purchased the 110 cooler and blue. I have filled it with 80 pounds of ice to get conditioned for the summertime boat excursions. It has been 3 1/2 weeks and there is still ice inside of that cooler. I am absolutely 100% satisfied and amazed by the product. I recently placed an order for the 20th, however I seen that it was going to be backordered for a couple of months. I clicked on the chat icon on the screen and type in my message in an attempt to change my order. Within three minutes I received the confirmation email that my order had been changed and had been shipped. Customer service representative Ashlee Gonzalez-Rios What is all over my request. I am absolutely ecstatic about the customer service that this company provides. Not only is it an amazing product but if you have a change in order or an issue they will immediately try to help you out. Awesome work!
|

Awesome Gift

by
Received this as a gift from some friends at my wedding. Works so great, and currently looking to add some more RTIC products to my camping and travelling collection.
|

Decent Cooler, but misleading

by
I bought one of these coolers a while back. It is very decently priced in comparison to its competitors. My problem with it is the outrageous claims that this company makes. It says “Our coolers can hold ice up to 10 days. Of course, that doesn’t mean you can leave your cooler out in the Mojave Desert in 120-degree temperatures and open it every 30 minutes”. Well I used it when I was out boating in 85-degree temperature and found that the ice only lasted a couple of days. Well when I wrote an email to customer service they gave me the most outrageous test to see if the cooler was defected. They asked me to keep it in a room that kept at avg temperature of 73 degrees (I could be off but around there) and open the lid once or twice a day for I want to say 5-7 days. If it did not keep the ice I would have to pay to send it back where they would conduct their own test. I just don’t understand how you make a claim that it holds ice for 10 days if it is not in 120-degree temperature if you don’t open it every 30 minutes to conducting a controlled test at 73 degrees opening the lid once or twice a day. I found this to be outrageous. When talking to customer service they made it very clear to me that they have never had one of their coolers fail their tests. Bottom line is I find the cooler product claims to be very misleading and not accurate. It was very hard to get any kind of answers and the customer services blew me off for days. I was not looking for anything free I just wanted to know why they make such an outrageous product claim that clearly is not the truth. I was not going to pay for the shipping to send it back just have them conduct their own test to tell me it is perfectly fine because it held ice for 7 days in 73 degree temperature with only opening the lid once or twice a day for 30 seconds.
|

20 cooler

by
I purchased the 20q cooler a couple years ago for my husband. He uses it frequently and each time impressed with longevity of ice and keeping items cold. We have used it in variable weather conditions. I am getting ready to purchase one for myself.
|

Great cooler for the price

by
I've had this cooler since Christmas and I love it! I've used competitors coolers and my RTIC 20 performs just as well if not better than those other small coolers at a great discount. I've taken it to volleyball tournaments, camping, the beach a few times, and to a few parties. It holds ice great, seems quite durable, and gets a lot of attention. I would definitely recommend!
|

by
Dang good cooler and the like gun's even better
|

AwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesome

by
Awesome! No other cooler (hard or soft), and tumbler are better, my wife says I have an "RTIC problem" Got the hard 20, 45, soft 20, and about 15+ tumblers. Hey RTIC, please come out with a CAMO color for your hard Coolers.......currently waiting :)
|

Missing handle

by
Over all great product have ordered 4. However on last order W5662208 45 qt Blue the cooler was missing a rope handle on left end.
|

Quality Test

by
I have a 20 soft Pak. I'm going to test it out along with the 20 hard cooler. I have an Associate degree in Refrigeration, Air-Conditioning & Heating. Plus 10 years of Quality Assurance experience with Emerson Electric.
|

Quality Problem

by
I've used this cooler twice. One of the rubber feet has already come off. One of the rubber stoppers in the handle popped out and vanished and it leaks out of the large drain no matter how tight I make it. There appears to be a rough machine cut where the drain plug goes. Keeps Ice just fine but I have to leave it in the back of the truck due to the leak.
|

Rtic 20

by
I was seriously disappointed as the first time I used the cooler, two of the four feet came off. When reporting this to RTIC, the young lady was very unconcerned and told me that the best that they could do was to mail me some new feet for the cooler.. Replacing the feet is not a task that is easily accomplished.
|

RTIC 20 Tan

by
Great Cooler for weekend trips! However, the rubber feet popped out of their holes and I had to glue them back into their holes.
|

Best coolers, and chicken cups out there!!!

by
Me and my wife first bought two tumblrs on sale. Best cup/tumblr on the market hands down! Then she bought me a 64oz bottle for work!! Now I have a RTIC 65 cooler and can’t wait to order the 45 and 25!!
|

still haven't got it

by
I ordered this a few months ago and was told I would receive it in January. In February it still hadn't shipped and i contacted them, was please to be told I would be discounted for having a later shipping date. It is now the second shipping date and still no cooler or refund. Plan on waiting at least half a year......
|

Awsome Performance

by
I have the 45 & 65, use them both frequently. Very pleased with their performance & durability. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has use for a cooler!
|

by
I use his cooler for drinks during the summer. I keep inside my black pickup truck on the back seat. The freeze paks I use need to be replaced about every 4 days, and they are not completely thawed out. Out of curiousity I bought a thermometer to put inside my truck to see how hot it gets in there. For 3 days in a row the thermometer was pegged at 120 degrees F. On the forth day I found it had exploded, it got that hot in there. But my drinks were still very cold. I still have the thermometer to show to my friends. Ya just cant beat these coolers. I also have the 45 and 65. We usethem camping and everything stays cold. Saving up for the 110.
|

20,45,and 65

by
ordered all three-20,45,and 65 all recieved excellent condition
|

by
Best cooler I’ve ever had held ice for a solid week
|

Sloppy mold

by
The cooler will function as designed, however after sending the rtic 20 back after receiving it with a sloppy mold, I got a second rtic 20 in and it was same thing. The does not appear to be over built . My rtic 65 I got over summer was perfect. Not really sure how this slipped through the line 2 times but it did. It was during the big 25% off sale. Maybe it was a damaged sale idk. I decided to keep it and not deal with it all a 3 Rd time.
|

RTIC 20

by
I own 3 RTIC coolers. A 65 and two 20’s. I had purchased a tan RTIC 20 back around April of this year. The inside of the wall started pulling away creating a bulge on the interior. I contacted RTIC and began speaking with Veronica who was extremely helpful in assisting me with the return. I received a new RTIC 20 which had a crack in it. It appeared to have been damaged at some point before arriving at my home. I contacted RTIC the same day and Krystin and Karen began helping me immediately in my return of my cooler and having another RTIC 20 shipped to me. As with any products there will be some that are defective. RTIC did a great job on customer service and getting me a replacement. That is why I am giving them a 5 star rating. When it’s time to get another cooler. It will be a RTIC.
|

affford

by
sorry but to me your product is still over priced
|

65 tan

by
I took advantage of a Christmas sale, picking up my tan 65 cooler for 193 bucks. I ordered it sunday night, came in Thursday afternoon. I inspected the cooler top to bottom and aside from some dust it's top notch shape. Note it will probably not fit In your Honda trunk. I had fun getting it in my car with two car seats. Will be perfect for my truck. Looking forward to putting it to use
|

Impressed

by
I have a few tumblers from RTIC and I absolutely love them. When I was looking for a lunchbox size cooler, I purchased the RTIC 20, thinking it wouldnt be quite this large. I would say that this is not a lunchbox size cooler but more of a tailgate, camp cooler. It will hold 20 cans with ice. Its not overtly large that you need 2 people to carry. Just the right size and is built well.
|

Bit Disappointed

by
I have more than few Rtic products between tumblers and soft coolers with no previous issues but I was really disappointed when I opened the box for this hard cooler. My initial thought was that they sent me one that had previously been used. It became pretty apparent that it wasn't a used cooler, it was just really poor craftsmanship. Like the kind of job which a QA person should see it and pull the cooler from the line rather than saying "that looks good enough to ship." There were multiple spots which looked dirty plus scuff marks in several places. None were terrible but it just looks careless. Then I noticed that the black soft grip on the handle was way off-center. If I hold the handle in the middle I'm barely even on the soft grip. I also noticed on the rubber insulation that it is cut and there is a small gap. Not sure if all of these coolers have a cut in them but I'm going to have to fill that gap or else this thing has no chance of keeping things cold for several days. Maybe that's why they're having the sale...they're just selling off all the reject coolers. I haven't actually used the cooler yet but if the exterior is any indication it's going to be a very disappointing outcome.
|

Great cooler

by
These coolers are the best value out there.Half the price of the other brands. Great quality.
|

Driver

by
Thanks for posting the ad Like this website But yeah Love the products on here
|

Blue Line

by
The best $100 I have ever spent. The cooler takes a beating everyday riding in the floor board of my patrol car. It hold ice for me for 5 days. It rides around in the floor board for 12 hour shifts in hot humid summer months in Georgia. I leave the cooler in my patrol car when I get home and just add my water or Gatorade for the next day of work. Thank you RTIC.
|

Awesome cooler!

by
This is the best cooler I’ve ever purchased! All my future cooler and tumbler needs WILL be RTIC. Thank you for building a better product the is truly Over built - Not over priced
|

Cooler not thrilled

by
I ordered my small cooler and 30 oz tumbler 6-2016. The cup is great! I use it everyday. Shipped fast. The cooler on the other hand was back ordered and I didn't get it till September/October. We tested it with a bag of ice. Sitting in the kitchen 73 degrees held ice for three days. Drained excess water. Tried another bag, didn't drain water- 3 days. Took it to the beach two days it held ice. Disappointed, cooler not near as cool as the tumbler.
|

feet and handle fall off easily

by
Seems like a great cooler but the feet fall off easily and the handle is always popping out of its holes had to pay $15 for two new feet they don't stand behind at all cooler is only two months old and they can't ever cover shopping
|

20qt

by
Bought the 30qt cameo soft from bucees. Took it back the next day. It was sweating bad. Exchanged for 20qt white hard box. So much for being sweat proof. Call customer service. Then drove 40 miles one way to retail store in cypress. No communication's between customer service or store as was told. Retail store could not do anything about it. Have to take it back to bucees. 80 mile round trip for nothing. Taking cooler back and getting money back .
|

Rtic 20

by
I have this Rtic 20 I run on the back of my atv holds ice all day and keeps everything cold. Even stays on the rack hauling ass in the trails...
|

Decent

by
Its's well built and definitely strong but maybe I was expecting too much from the advertising and glowing reviews for how long this thing will keep ice. I fill it with drinks and ice and keep it in my vehicle (running with AC) for an entire day at work and normally have to drain it and refill every day. I was expecting based on the reviews that I would only have to refill the ice once every couple days or so. Maybe a bigger cooler would be more efficient but for the little amount this one holds it takes up a whole lot of space also. I have since switched to keeping my drinks in a cheap plastic cooler as it is lighter and easier to get ice in and out of every day.
|

RTIC 20

by
This is my 3rd RTIC cooler. I can't say enough about them. Hands down the best coolers out there also super fast shipping!!!!
|

RTIC 65

by
We filled our cooler with ice the night of 8/21/2017 this was the night before Harvey hit Texas. Thankfully we never lost power and did not need the ice. However on 9/1/2017 around 2pm I decided to empty this cooler after the weather changed and we knew we would not lose power. There was still ice in this cooler after all this time. I have the pictures to prove this wish I could attach. This is an awesome product.
|

Perfect Cooler

by
Ordered the RTIC 20 on a Monday and it arrived 2 days later on Wednesday. Fastest shipping ever. The cooler itself is amazing. So worth the investment. Kept my beverages ice cold for 2 1/2 days in this 100+ degree South Texas heat. Plan on using it on my camping trip to California next week!
|

20 cooler

by
My 20 has a hard time keeping ice. Was on vacation last week and wouldnt hold ice but 2 days if i was lucky and thats keeping it in a 66 degree room
|

Great

by
I bought the smallest cooler and it has exceed my expectations. It will keep things cold in the car inn the Oklahoma Sun for several days.
|

Customer service

by
Coolers are great and customer service! Blue was going to take longer than they expected so I was able to switch to a tan with no problem.
|

exploding thermometer

by
My gf bought me the 20 for Valentines day to go with the 45 and 65 that I already purchased. I use the 20 for work, leaving it on the backseat of my truck. It gets pretty hot inside a black truck during the day. Out of curiosity I bought a small thermometer to keep in my truck. For three days it was pegged at 120 degrees by lunch time, and on the fourth it exploded! Now I keep freeze paks in the cooler to keep my drinks cold and replace them every 3 to 4 days. Not bad in a truck that's 120+ degrees inside. And the freeze paks are still cold when I switch them out. Not bad Rtic, not bad at all!!
|

Very good,but-

by
Ipurchased this cooler on Monday morning as soon as they opened in Texas.Sales lady was super nice,took my order and payment information and i ask her when would i receive my cooler,she said it would ship today (monday)because the order was placed so early, and should get it Wed,no later than thursday.that was extra good because i needed it saturday.With in about 2-2.5 hrs i got a confrimation email saying the order has shipped,great.Well thursday came no cooler called and it had not even shipped yet,she told me it would ship fri or sat,finally got my cooler the following Wed evening.The product is very good,the customer service and the lying sucks,Since then i have used my 20 and it is as good s the mugs,bottom line--if you want a quality product and dont need it within a week or two go for it other wise dont believe nothing they tell you not even there emails.9 days to get a cooler from Texas told 3 no more than4,i could have drove to Texas in about 18 hrs I DO LOVE MY COOLER THOUGH.
|

Awesome

by
Best cooler on the market!!!! I live in Texas and keep the drinks cold and ice doesn't melt in our Texas heat!
|

Great cooler, not so great customer service

by
We own an Rtic 65 and 2 tumblers, which we absolutely love and use all the time. We decided we needed a smaller cooler for day hikes and such and knew we wanted the Rtic 20, but it was out of stock for a while. Finally it was available and said it would ship the next day. I eventually got an email saying they received my order, but the product was on backorder, and the email continued to say it would ship the same day originally quoted, even though that day had passed. I emailed customer service inquiring about the shipping date and they said they did not know when it would ship. I responded requesting either a discount for the false advertising or for them to cancel my order as it would not arrive in time for our upcoming trip, so I would wait for a sale. Miraculously, the next day I got an email saying the cooler had shipped then a separate email from customer service saying they wouldn't give a discount and couldn't cancel it as it had already shipped. I guess the good news is it might arrive before we leave, but on the other hand, pretty terrible interactions with their customer service. Still love their products, just wanted to share my experience.
|

Rtic 20

by
I bought this cooler for $83 during the close out sale. Love this cooler and would buy another for sure. Keeps ice for days even during 90 degree days we have been having. Great product.
|

Artic 20

by
Ive had this cooler for about 6 months now and I have to say it is well worth the money. I've used it almost daily and we love it. It holds ice on the hottest days. I did have my tailgate on my truck come open and it fell out at 45mph and it held up, a few character scars but surprisingly no cracking or loss of function. Very durable and the functionality is perfect, the best cooler I've ever had.
|

Not too bad

by
So, we are now into the mid 80's up here in Northern Michigan. I ordered the RTIC 20 a couple months ago. I leave it in the back of my truck with a tonneau cover over it. The temps climb pretty high under the black cover. I'm finding that ice will last between 2 and 3 days. Ice seems to last longest when I do NOT drain the water out of it. Overall I'm pretty happy with it. I just ordered a soft pack 30 for use on our boat.
|

Love it

by
I love my new RTIC 20. It was probably one of the first new designs to be shipped. I like the new design better than the original. I ordered it in mid May, and it arrived in less than three weeks. The quality is superb. I'd call it a day cooler and not a portable cooler. Fully loaded with drinks and ice, it is quite heavy to lug around, but that's OK. It's perfect for a day on the water, a tailgate, or a camp fire.
|

Rtic 20

by
Little unhappy buys bag of ice unit at 11:30 and it's 1:50 and it's almost already melted.
|

Hands down best!

by
I recently have purchased two of the RTIC 20s! I have given up on all my other coolers! I will make up the cost of buying these RTIC coolers with the savings on ICE! Very Pleased!!
|

Cole

by
Just got cooler, little smaller than I expexted but I know it will be put to good use here in Sarasota, Florida where it stays hot!
|

Awesome

by
I absolutely love my Rtic 20. Best cooler I have ever owned!
|

Works

by
Love this cooler. it has worked as advertised so far. I am able to go a week with out refilling with ice. i think once the summer heat hits I may need to top it off once a week with additional ice. The only thing I do not like is the handle,something smaller on the sides would work better for me.
|

RTIC 20

by
I purchased an rtic 20 about a month ago. I used it for the first time and it kept ice for 2 days. I contacted RTIC and they emailed saying that I have to pre-chill my cooler, or use dry ice. There is also condensation around the lid of my cooler, which makes me think that the seal isn't working properly. When I brought this up, she said send us a picture and that's it. I love RTIC but I have a bad taste in my mouth now. When I need another cooler, or more cups, I might explore other options.
|

Not living up to the hype

by
I can't get anymore than two days tops out of my Rtic 20. Maybe I got a defective one, but I got better results out of my igloo. Strong and well made just doesn't hold ice.
|

Quality Product

by
Ordered 04/08/2017 received 04/11/2017. Unbelievable discount price for such a quality product. Own a Pelican 45 but RTICs quality and price (even full price) is the best out there. Closest competitor might be Canyon but RTIC beats them!
|

Rtic 20

by
Just received my Rtic 20 I got on clearance. Couldn't be more happier with it! Unpacked it and it actually held 30 cans with alittle ice!!! Can't wait to try it out on hot days on the water! Will definitely be ordering the next sizes when they come in! Thank you Artic for making a affordable cooler that is just as good or better than the "other company"!!!
|

RTIC 20

by
I ordered the RTIC 20 for $83 and within two days it was at my front door! Thanks!
|

Great product, disappointing customer service

by
Great product. Three days after full price purchase, the price was reduced by $41.25. Rtic refused to make a price adjustment and refund the difference. I went back to the web site to investigate the purchase of the next size up when I found the price change. Will not be purchasing the additional cooler.
|

Poor Customer Service

by
I purchased RTIC 20 two weeks prior to the going on sale for over 30% off. I contacted customer service and they would not honor the sale price but would rather me return the cooler and re-purchase the cooler at the sale price. I am not sure if I want to do business or recommend a company like this if this is how they treat their customers.
|

65 quart

by
Very nice better than expected. Will buy more. Used mine this week. 20 pounds of ice I was in it many times a day and still have probably 5 pounds of ice on day 6. Worth every penny for hunting and fishing trips. Nice cooler ships fast and very solid.
|

Bad little mofo.

by
Just got my RTIC 20 today. Looks like a indestructable cooler. Cant wait to use it.
|

Amazing Quality

by
We purchased cups after receiving one as a gift and gave them out as Christmas presents! Just purchased a cooler as I do outdoor shooting and need something to keep drinks cold for hours outside in the heat!
|

Rtic

by
Bought this cooler for my truck i keep it in the front seat holds plenty of beer now i can take long trips (wish thay made a urinals)
|

LOVE RTIC

by
I have purchased three 30 oz tumblers, two low ballers and now the rtic 20. I can't wait to get this cooler in and stock it full of beer for the weekend. You can't beat this product!
|

Fantastic Cooler

by
I bought a RTIC 20 to keep in my car for overnight trips. Love the cooler and the price. I CANNOT understand why someone would pay double for this?? I have since bought the RTIC soft pack 40 and several bottles and tumblers. Shipping was fast. Will definitely buy from again.
|

Great Everyday Cooler

by
I bought this cooler in November '16. I use it everyday. It holds 24 cans of drinks and still has room for a 5 lb bag of ice. It keeps drinks cold for days. Here lately its been cold and drinks are cold but nothing have froze. It's awesome.
|

worth the money

by
Bought a 45 for Christmas and this cooler does the job! So going back to work in the oilfield bought the smaller one for work. I am impressed and glad I did not by the ******. I am happy with the coolers. You guys need to come out with the real big game hunters coolers.
|

steve

by
Great size cooler for work truck.or hunting trips from boat.Very happy with purchase. I like the tan color
|

Wow, what a great deal

by
Ordered and received the next day. Already impressed by the order, the cooler made me even happier. What a great price compared to ******, and the 30% off is even a GREAT deal.
|

The Best Cooler

by
This cooler really works for a smaller cooler. keeps ice a long time and fits in the new chair I made between the seats under a flip top perfectly.
|

Rtic 20

by
Received cooler today and wish the size of it was the same as the soft side but o well I guess I will have to order the soft side. No invoice or packing slip in or on the box. I
|

Is all that and a bag of chips!

by
My GF bought me this one for Christmas and man you cant beat this thing with a hammer. Lid super seals and the feet on the bottom are super non skid! BUT WAIT.....THERES MORE!....Ice in Saturday and was still abundant the Tuesday after so no problems with this bad boy! Seriously considering a blue 45 for my next one!!!
|

10 Stars! Fantastic!

by
I bought the 20 in white for my fiancee's new truck. I bought it online from your website on Sunday the 18th and had it mailed to mom's (since Its a secret...) and she got it on Tuesday the 20th! Two days!!! That is spectacular customer service, people! The price is so under it's quality that I feel like I made out like a bandit! Fiancee' was so amazed at the quality of workmanship. The work you have put into this will be enjoyed for many years. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making shopping a breeze! This is the first of many purchases to come from your high quality company! Thank you RTIC! Y'all ROCK!
|

Awesome

by
Love the RTIC 20. I was able to put 18 bottles of brew in it and 10 lbs of ice. The lid closed easily. Very happy. Perfect size and very durable.
|

Rtic cooler 20

by
Ordered on Sunday and received TODAY, Tuesday! Awesome AND on sale! Great products, and speedy delivery! No clue about their CS as never had to contact them...their products are THAT GOOD!!!
|

WOW

by
I ordered a 65 and a 20 on 12/16 at 9:30 am. received them on 12/17 at 12:00 pm. free shipping!!!! Right out the gate, I'm impressed.
|

Supt.

by
will not keep ice but 24 hours during hot weather. an igloo does better. i even changed the seal.
|

Sad

by
It saddens me that you do offer paypal. Please look into this. I would really appreciate it. Thank you.
|

blah

by
I just got my cooler and a little disappointed. Maybe your mass producing too fast. My sticker was crooked and ilmy handle on my 20 was popped out and scratched the side. Also only on tiny strip of bubble wrap so leads me to believe someone else had this and sent back. I would have bought lots more but now not so sure. Price is right but I'm a girl putting mine in a 4 runner working as nurse and realtor so lots of people would see. So I need it to look sharp. Sure hope the handle doesn't pop back out when loaded with ice.
|

Great work cooler.

by
I bought this cooler about a month ago with the hope that it would extend my ice for work. I keep it stocked with water and pop constantly. I'm in and out of it several times a day and still get 4-6 days out of a bag of ice, which was 2 to 3 days from my old cooler. It will pay for itself in a year. Fantastic cooler.
|

Great Cooler

by
I have all of the available sizes of Rtic Coolers.... I use them everyday for work....They also get used for boating and hunting....Rtic has a great product.....5 Stars from me....KO
|

Rtic65

by
Love the rtic line up. My 65 has kept ice for 13 days sitting in 70-85 degree days. Excellent construction and performance
|

It's a winner!

by
I have the 65, the tumblers with slide lids and love them. If your looking to purchase this type of cooler but think you have spend more money for a better quality unit your sadly mistaken. Save your money and get on board with a winner!
|

Wheels???

by
We love rtic but want the small one on wheels????
|

Excellent

by
I wouldn't buy anything else... RTIC is now our cup of tailgates
|

65 qt.

by
Ordered a 65 back in the summer and the first thing that impressed me was when UPS delivered it it was 99 degrees outside and after bringing it in the house it was still very warm inside two days later!
|

Pull The Trigger

by
The only regret you will have is that you didn't buy 2.Great cooler
|

Awesome cooler

by
I believe this is going to be an awesome cooler. It seems to be extremely well put together. My only complaint would be when you open the lid on my cooler it won't stay up. It tries to close up on you which makes one handed opening kinda hard. Still happy with my purchase though.
|

I think I like your products !

by
I Just ordered my second tumbler and my 3rd cooler ! (2 45's and 1 20) I think you can say I recommend your products !
|

RTIC 20 w/ cooler shock

by
I tested out my RTIC 20 this last weekend with a 12 pack and cooler shock (no ice). Cooler and 12 pack was pre chilled. Loaded the cooler with beer and cooler shock and 14 hrs later beer was still coming out below 40 degrees and cooler shock was still frozen solid. RTIC kept everything cool allowing cooler shock to do its job! I also have a 65 but have not tested yet.
|

A-mazing!!!

by
I ordered 2 30oz Tumblers from you on Monday and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday! Now that is customer service!!! Look forward to more future purchases from you!!!
|

Rtic65T and Rtic20

by
I've had the Rtic 65T during September elk season and it held ice far better then any cooler I've owned in prior years I haven't got to use my Rtic20 but can see same very good quality in it I can honestly say I won't buy no other brand I 100% recommend these coolers
|

Love it

by
I got the tan 20 and LOVE it! Keeps ice longer than I'll ever need, perfect side for my drift boat!
|

Great Cooler!

by
Our son gave us this as a gift. We took it on vacation. We are on our fourth day now and frozen water bottles are still partially frozen!! We were so surprised! Really is a great cooler and perfect size for us!!
|

RTIC 20

by
Picked her up from Buc-ee's for 125 plus tax. She's everything I'd imagine. Solid build and great ice retention.... But wait. There's more.... For half the price of a ******. Win! I need the 45 as a companion now.
|

Awesome

by
I have had this cooler for 5 months and I can't say enough good things about it. Holds ice for days, is as durable as anything else made and is half the pride as the others. I will be buying a bigger one for like beer trips.
|

The Best on the Market

by
Final ordered it after tons of research. I expect to wait forever to get it. It shipped the same day I ordered it. Ordered on Monday and it arrived Wednesday. I also order a 65 it took 2 months to ship. Both are phenomenal coolers. Use them for hunting, camping, shopping, and work.
|

RTIC 20

by
I ordered my RTIC 20 about two weeks ago. At that time it said it would be shipped around October 29. It showed up today at my doorstep. Build quality is excellent. I already had the RTIC tumblers and knew the quality. Can't wait to put it to more use. So far I am impressed with the RTIC products.
|

V

by
|

Joe D

by
Holds the ice very well for a small cooler. Lost one of the rubber feet on the first day and second one fell out the next day but was able to put back in. Other than that great cooler.
|

Great cooler

by
This cooler is awesome. Great size and Great ice retention. Great cooler for a great price. Well worth the wait.
|

As promised!

by
Came in within the expected shipping date,great quality...fits 15 water bottles...ice will last 3 full days at 100f temperature under heavy use. I highly recommend it!
|

Worth the wait

by
Ordered a 45. So far it has been in two trips to the beach, a couple of boating trips, and survived a substantial car wreck that totaled my car and damn near totaled me. Keeps ice for days, excellent build quality. Doesn't scoot around my boat, and makes a good casting platform. Order one. Also the tumblers are great. Two guys I work with have them, and they are just as good as any we have seen. My next purchase- the lunchbox soft cooler.
|

Best Cooler Ever

by
This is one of the best coolers i have ever purchased. The handle makes it really easy to carry. I will definitely be buying another RTIC soon. Now if they can make them with wheels that will make life a little easier........ BUY RTIC
|

Awesome cooler!

by
This is a great cooler! I use it everyday at work. Keeps ice as advertised. Beats a Yet in every category!
|

Rtic 20

by
Ordered my cooler on 6/19 and received it on 7/12. I know everybody is complaining about the wait time but anything this good is worth waiting for. So if you are hesitant about ordering one don't be just hit the order button and be patient it will come. Thanks guys and keep up the good work.
|

Rtic 20

by
I received my Rtic 20 today, two weeks earlier than anticipated. This thing is very well built. Packaging was great, no scratches or scuffs. If it's as good as my 30oz tumblers, I will be buying the 45 next. Keep up the good work guys.
|

RTIC20

by
I load my tan RTIC 20 with bottled water and snapple tea and throw in the back of my cruiser and have a nice cold drink waiting throughout the day. Great product!
|

Legit

by
Keeps drinks ice cold for days inside a work van during upper 95-100 degree days. Shipped much faster than expected.
|

RTIC 20

by
Great product. Took 2 months for me to receive it but was well worth it. Kept ice for days while on the road for a week . Save $$ people. Buy RTIC..
|

******Killer

by
Only took three weeks to come in. People you need to wait that's the price you pay when you want to get an awesome deal on such an awesome cooler. It deff holds the ice for half the price. I love it it's such a great size and for the price I could have waited another two months. Do no hesitate to order why pay double for a name when you getting the same quality product here. RTIC keep up the good work will deff be ordering another cooler soon. I also have you 36oz bottle as well as 30oz, 20oz, and lowballl cups and work just as well just need to get myy self a koozie now. THANKS RTIC!
|

30 oz tumbler

by
I bought 3 30 oz tumblers. I love them. I can put ice in one in the morning and at night the ice is still in the tumbler. sometimes even the next morning
|

Great Product

by
Ordered my cooler at the beginning of the month, and I already received it just in time for my trip to the Frio. My cooler keeps my drinks freezing cold, and I no longer have to wake up to a cooler full of water the next day. This cooler is definitely worth the wait. Must buy.
|

Impressed

by
I ordered the 20 and a 36oz water bottle at the beginning of June. I paid just 155 dollars. If I was to do the same from ******, I would have spent over 300 dollars. The bottle came within 7 days of the order. The cooler however, was supposed to ship by July 30. I was expecting to have to wait a while. I was astonished that it arrived today. Great products and I will plan to buy from them again in the future
|

Rtic 20

by
Very pleased with purchase! Showed up a week early from original ship date! Half the price looks well built would buy again. Just a little disappointed there were some scrapes and dings around the edges looked like handled rough or slightly used would have gave 5 stars other than that! Other than that looks good thanks guys
|

RTIC 20

by
Recieved my RTIC 20 today. It took exactly 3 weeks from the day of order to arrive. The quality looks excellent and overall much better than expected. Will probably buy more in the future. ******'s are great but this is just as good for half the price. Don't hesitate.
|

Great quality!

by
Just wanted to write a quick review on the RTIC 20. Simply put....I it everything I wanted it to be and more. Very impressed with the quality! Exceeded my expectations big time. Don't hesitate to buy. I waited about 3 weeks for it to arrive. Well worth the wait. Trust me on this as I am very picky. But one! Thanks RTIC! Keep up the great work.
|

Great Buy!

by
I ordered the RTIC 20 and RTIC 65 at the end of May since I knew they were on back order. It is now June 17th and I've received both coolers before the estimated ship date of 6/30! Both coolers came as advertised - great construction, strong workmanship, etc. You can't beat them!
|

Best Find Ever

by
I had been meaning to order the 20 & 30 oz tumblers to try them, We were in Texas at stopped at Bucees and I bought both. Love them!! I am now going to order the Rtic 20 for hubby's bday and then the 65. Good job Rtic, we love saving money!
|

Cold water

by
Received my RTIC 20 on june 8. Had hunt club work day on Saturday June 11, and it was hot. Had cold drinks on ice all day. Monday I went and took cooler out of the bed of the truck to put it away, and there was still cold water, no ice. Don't expect your cooler to keep ice for a week with the lid being opened several times a day. I'm happy with the cooler and for the price I paid for the 20 and the money I saved over the other guy, I can buy a 45 or 60. Thanks for a quality product at a reasonable price....
|

Worth the wait

by
Waited many months for the RTIC 20. Well worth the wait. I have used this cooler many times and the drinks are extremely cold and the ice last for days as advertised. I ordered a RTIC 30 SoftPak.
|

Awesome, nothing else to say

by
I was skeptical but had to give it a try. Awesome is all I can say. Loaded it with drinks, nugget ice (which melts at the touch) and set ut out back while I grilled. Left it for hours in the heat and when I opened it, it was like I just out it out there. My other coolers would have been water. Now I want a bigger one!
|

RTIC 20 Quart

by
Received the RTIC 20 after a 2 month wait and will say that it was worth the wait. This is a very sturdy built cooler and will give you many years of use!! Put a 12 pack of beverages in it and filled with ice. Tried to open about 2 hours later and the seal was so tight had to actually hit the lid from the underside to break the seal on it to open. Don't be scared of the wait time for shipping as this cooler is well worth the money and the wait. The RTIC tumblers are a great product as well and really hold the ice well. Half the price and better than a ******!!!!!
|

Luv it

by
Got a 20 and absolutely love it. Perfect for overnight trips. Going get dad one for Father's Day.
|

Well worth the $$

by
Great cooler !! Use the 20 on our boat... Just ordered a 45 ..All of our dock mates are jealous !!!! RTIC you are gonna have a lot more business !!! Thanks for a great product !!!
|

Awesome

by
I ordered this the end of February and it arrived may 6th (almost a month earlier than est ship date). It was bought as surprise for my husband's bday, just so happens it showed up while he was home and I was at work n took it straight to town to load it w beer n ice to "test" it.... It is now the 11th and there is still a lil ice w cold beer in it... Wow, I am truely amazed and excited that he loves it (even tho he ruined the surprise)!!! I would recommend for everyone, wait was well worth it!
|

****** owner

by
have a ******,, but have seen independent testing a of rtic versus ******. It was obvious,, rtic is superior at least in keeping ice longer,, and for half the price. Additionally rtic specs suggest that the rtic holds more ice/ liquids. Would order an rtic this very moment,, but to wait a month and a half for delivery???
|

20 White

by
Just got the 20 in White 5 days ago. Love it! It is excellent. Totaly satisfied with the fit and finish. It's had the same ice in it since I unboxed it. It's gonna be perfect for traviling. Can't wait to see the 65 in tan I ordered with it.
|

NICE AND SOLID

by
Definitely the craftsmanship looks excellent upon inspection and for half the price of a ******, I can't complain. I will doc a star because what they sent me appears slightly used with a few nicks around the cooler. Maybe that's why they shipped a month faster than planned.
|

Cooler for my kayak

by
This is the first of this style of cooler that I've owned. The price was low enough I was willing to take a risk and I'm glad I did. It shipped 3 months to the day after I ordered. I mostly bought it for my kayak. I have a feelfree lure and the 20 fits perfectly behind the seat long ways or sideways. The slots just under the lid of the cooler are prefect! They line up with the straps in my kayak so now the cooler is secured, but can still be opened to get that much needed beverage while fishing. I'll be doing some 3-4 day kayak trips with friends, and now we'll be able to have fresh food instead of oatmeal, ramen and fish! I can't wait to sight cast from on top of this thing in the kayak. It also makes a great camp seat. Or in my case, I use my kayak seat, and use the cooler as a camp table and foot rest. It's the perfect size for everything. I haven't tried using dry ice in it yet, but I will as we get into the hotter days. That should leave more room in the cooler for more important things, like beer.
|

RTIC 20

by
Great cooler I received mine 2 weeks ago a month ahead of schedule!!! will order Tumblers soon.
|

Fantastic Plastic!

by
Having many years of experience with roto molded boats and numerous other brand coolers, I was very interested in the RTIC cooler produces. After a few months wait, I received my RTIC 20 and was surprised at the specs and performance of this little cooler. Design was near perfect with the exception of the rubber feet which pull out too easily. That is an easy fix with the use of RULE Elastomeric sealant which is the only material I know which will adhere to these plastics. Other than that, 5 stars-Value and performance. Ordering a soft cooler today!
|

Exceeded expectations

by
I own a Tundra 45 of the other brand and most recently purchased an RTIC 20. I did a comparison with drinks iced down in each and the RTIC 20 met or exceeded performance of the other at a much more reasonable price. RTIC soft-sided cooler is next on my list
|

Money well spent

by
I bought this cooler in Novemeber of 2015, the email said it would arrive May 20th. I was impressed to find it sitting at my house on February 28 2016. So don't let the shipping dates scares you away. Even the wait that I did have for this cooler was well worth it! This cooler does everything the description says it does. My husband and I went to the grocery store and bought cold items and put them In the cooler. They stayed in the cooler for a little over 5 hours. We got home and took them out to find that they were still frozen (one of the items being icecream). Of course it wasn't frozen as you would find them when you get them out of the freezer but they were still solid. We did the ice test in it and the ice stayed solid for almost 3 days. The build of this cooler is legit. In all honesty if someone had of pulled the sticker off of it I would have thought it was a ******. I highly recommend this cooler to anyone. My husband and I even have their tumblers and we love them!!! We are a Rtic fan for life.
|

Great Cooler

by
If give this cooler two thumbs up. it is great quality and it's half the price of a ******
|

65quart cooler and 30 Oz cup

by
Both cooler and the cups are exceptional quality and I have been very pleased with the ability to keep drinks and ice cold or warm. When will yall start making different color coolers
|

Worth the Wait

by
The order took a while to get but once I finally received my order I couldn't be happier. Awesome product at such a great price point
|

Great Product

by
Finally got my cooler in and immediately put it to use. No complaints. ! Price was perfect . My buddies are ordering them some.Wish y'all had some hats and shirts !
|

Perfect Cooler

by
I was like all the rest of you wanting a great cooler, but not at the high price. All I can say is the RTIC 20 was well worth the wait. I love it!!! Don't be a fool buy an Rtic.
|

Colors

by
Please make some awesome colors for us lady's.! I would love to see a purple, pink, blue, etc. Thanks. 😊
|

RTIC 20

by
Great cooler! Glad I waited and did not cancel. I work outside in Massachusetts in the cold and my food freezes in the cold. A little different keeps my lunch from freezing but it will be great this summer in the heat.
|

RTIC 20

by
All I can say is it was worth the wait. Many times I wanted to cancel my order but stuck it out and waited 4-5 months and so glad I did. Thanks a lot.
|

RTIC 20

by
I got my 20 today and was very excited. I will put it to the test this weekend in Florida and see how ice holds up.
|

Perfect personal cooler

by
I use it to carry my food to work. Keeps my drinks ice cool in Texas heat! Plan to use it when traveling with the family.
|

Keeps Ice all day

by
Bought this for my truck to keeps drinks cool for the day, I do roofing and work outside all day. Works better than I ever expected. Keeps drinks cold all day long. Very compact and doesn't take up much space.
|

Perfect for the Beach

by
This is a sweet looking cooler! I would recommend this product.
< Back to RTIC 20, White